2021-10-20

The Wolf Hunt: A fast-paced, action-packed historical fiction novel (The Whale Road Chronicles Book 3)

'Fast-paced, detailed and brilliantly written [for] fans of Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin, and especially Theodore Brun' HISTORICAL NOVEL SOCIETY When you can't protect everyone, who will you save? Iceland, AD 935 Einar Unnsson is destined to be great. When he fights, a frenzy comes upon him. It makes him lethal in battle – so lethal he just defeated the man his own father sent to kill him.Now, with Einar exiled from his kingdom, his father turns his vengeance on Einar's mother – his escaped former bedslave. Yet Einar is in no position to protect her. He's made an enemy of the powerful King Eirik and must fight for his own life before he can save her.Einar depends on the Wolf Coats, a band of fearsome, bloodthirsty warriors, but they're convinced the fates have cursed them. Will Einar's skill in battle be enough to save his mother? Or will the Wolf Coats' superstition destroy them all?PRAISE FOR TIM HODKINSON: 'A brilliantly written historical adventure which will appeal to fans of Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin, and especially Theodore Brun' HISTORICAL NOVEL ASSOCIATION'A gripping action adventure like the sagas of old; and once finished, you just want to go back and read it all over again' MELISENDE'S LIBRARY'An excellently written page-turner, with a feel for the period which invites you into the era and keeps you there' HISTORICAL WRITERS ASSOCIATIONREADERS LOVE THE WOLF HUNT: 'Fantastically written! This book will have you hooked from the very first page! ... 5 stars all the way, buy it, read it, love it, recommend it!' ★★★★★ Paula Cwikla, Netgalley Reviewer'Hodkinson weaves his spell so intricately that you are drawn in before you know it – and pages and hours have passed in no time at all ... This is a series worth investing in!' ★★★★ Melisende d'Outremer, Netgalley Reviewer'This is right down my street! I loved it, what a tale, excellent character depth, brilliantly written and full of action, what more could I want. Excellent work Tim!' ★★★★★ Stephen Walker, Netgalley Reviewer


Book Details

Book Title: The Wolf Hunt: A fast-paced, action-packed historical fiction novel (The Whale Road Chronicles Book 3)

Book Author: Tim Hodkinson

Book Category: -

ISBN: B086Q4VK5G